Get the latest information about COVID-19



The Department of Nephrology is a largest independent professorial unit for imparting training in the discipline of FCPS & MD Nephrology. Approved by the Pakistan Medical Commission and Recognized by College of Physicians and Surgeons of Pakistan and affiliated with Shaheed Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto Medical University. Staff consists of Professor, Associate Professor, Assistant Professor, Senior Registrar, Medical Officers, Postgraduate Students in MD & FCPS, and House Officers Regular & Honorary.

More About Us:

Department started as a small unit having only 04 Haemodialysis machines back in 1986 that now has flourished into an independent unit 24 hours a day 07 days a week functional Haemodialysis unit comprising of 18 Haemodialysis machines including 03 separate Haemodialysis machines for Hepatitis B Positive patients and will installed 20 more will be installed by the mid of this year i.e. 2019.